#WIPMarathon: Check-in #3 (sort of!)

I was on vacation last week with the whole extended family. Ten people all together, including the four nuclears, my parents, and my brother’s family.

We had a lovely time on Martha’s Vineyard, where we typically go each summer. I brought my laptop, thinking maybe, possibly, I’d be able to get some writing in, squeezed around visits to Back Door Donuts, the Flying Horses Carousel, and of course, the beach.

Yeah. Nope.

The writing thing just didn’t happen. It didn’t help that my laptop was on the fritz with some weird bug (seems to be okay now, after a lot of tinkering). Any “writing” time was basically banging-head-on-keyboard time. So I didn’t try very hard to make it happen.

Total number of words written the past week? ZERO.

Intentions? GOOD.

Days left in the WIPMarathon? FOUR.

Think I can squeeze in the last 5k-ish of my goal? PERHAPS.

I’m going to try, anyway. Wish me luck! I’ll make sure to post about any success at the end of the week.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “#WIPMarathon: Check-in #3 (sort of!)

  1. It’s ok! Vacations are great to clear the mind and get your subconscious recharge. Words will come later. 🙂

    I hope you had a wonderful time!

  2. krystal jane

    Go for it! You can do it. ^_^ Finish strong.

  3. Thanks, ladies! I need some motivation. I’ve been spending today catching up on the to-do list instead of WRITING. Argh!

  4. I’m sure you can manage that! And glad you had a great break, it can often help get your creativity moving.

  5. kamikinard

    5k in 4d… totally doable. Who knows if the brownie points will sway the drawing hat? But it did get you a comment! 🙂 Hang in!

Leave a Reply

