Why the Easter Bunny Is Evil

Image

The face of a public menace.

I’ve had a few successes this past week, including a request from an agent on Twitter’s #PitMad last Friday. (Man, that’s fun–if you haven’t done it, follow Brenda Lee Drake‘s blog to learn when the next one will be.)

I also got some helpful feedback on Miss Snark’s First Victim’s Secret Agent contest.

An editor expressed interest in my MS, which was very exciting.

So what does this have to do with the Evil Easter Bunny?

Well, I don’t know about you, but I like to celebrate success–whether minor or major–by ingesting chocolate. And there was a major chocolate religious holiday this past weekend, which has led to deep discounts on certain treats.

The trouble with Mr. Bunny is that he tastes really good. And he sits there, smiling at me, tempting me to celebrate just a little bit more . . . and then a little bit more.  Eat my feet, he tells me. Mmm, yummy belly! he reminds me. Scrumptious shoulders, he says. And then, before I know it, he’s not looking at me anymore, and I mourn his untimely demise before I start on the next one.

Maybe I should see it as my personal mission: to rid the world of chocolate Easter bunnies by consuming them one by one.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Why the Easter Bunny Is Evil

  1. Congratulations! I’ve also been celebrating too much with that Easter bunny.

Leave a Reply

